FANDOM


Sacred Gears (セイクリッド・ギア, Seikuriddo Gia), auch als Gottes Artefakte (God's Artifacts) bekannt, sind Gegenstände mit mächtigen Fähigkeiten die den Menschen von Gott aus der Bibel geschenkt wurden. Sie sind einer der Hauptinteressen in der High School DxD Serie.

Kurze Zusammenfassung

Sacred Gears wurden ursprünglich von dem Gott aus der Bibel erschaffen, als teil seines Systems Wunder auf der Erde zu erzeugen. Es wurde erwähnt das bestimmte Individuen mit Sacred Gears zu mächtigen Leuten, mit großen Einfluss wurden und eine große Anzahl an Personen die es geschafft haben das ihre Namen in die Geschichte eingehen, waren meistens Sacred Gear Besitzer.

Es könne mehrere Sacred Gear des selben Typs existieren zum Beispiel Blade Blacksmith von Kiba. Sacred Gears können variieren von einem gewöhnlichen Twice Criticals, bis hin zum seltenen Twilight Healing. Die Ausnahmen von diesen Fällen sind jedoch die Longinus Sacred Gears die einzigartig in ihren eigenem Weg sind. Wird ein Sacred Gear von seinem Besitzer entfernt, stirbt dieser.

Nur Menschen und Mensch-hybride können mit Sacred Gears geboren werden. Engel und Dämonen solche Gegenstände für sich gewinnen, in dem sie einen Menschen oder einen Mensch-hybriden reinkarnieren. Die Gefallenen Engel haben im Gegenzug ein Ritual entwickelt, in dem sie das Sacred Gear vom ursprünglichen extrahieren können.

Es ist möglich mehr als nur ein Sacred Gear zur selben Zeit zu besitzen, was auch der Grund ist das Engel und Dämonen niemals mit einem geboren werden. Es ist jedoch ein Mysterium warum reinkarnierte Menschen trotzdem ihr Sacred Gear behalten können. Eine mögliche Theorie wäre das Gott das neue System nie vorher sah, welches den Dämonen und Engeln ermöglicht Menschen zu reinkarnieren.

Fähigkeiten

Sacred Gears können verschiedene Effekte haben, solche wie Asias Twilight Healing was ihr ermöglich fast sofort jeder Verletzung zu heilen oder Siegfried Twice Critical was die Kräfte des Nutzer verdoppelt. Kibas Sword Birth kann zum Beispiel dämonische Schwerter erschaffen die unterschiedliche Attribute besitzen, wie heilige Energien absorbieren, Flammen verschlingen oder Wind absorbieren.

Rias Gremory
— "Desire. Sacred Gear are driven with the power of desire. And is also determines the power for it as well. Even though you are Devil, your will to desire hasn´t been lost. The stronger you desire, the stronger your Sacred gear will respond to you."

"Zu Dt.: Verlangen. Sacred Gears werden durch die Macht des Verlangens betrieben. Und dadurch wird auch seine Kraft bestimmt. Selbst als Teufel, sind deine Wünsche nicht verloren. Je stärker dein Wunsch ist, desto stärker wird dein Sacred Gear darauf reagieren."


Sacred Gears können sich über die Zeit hinweg anpassen und weiterentwickeln basierend auf den Gedanken, der Notwendigkeit, den Gefühlen oder dem erringen neuer Fähigkeiten oder der Qualität de Nutzers. Dies wird auch als der Ursprung des Balance Breaker gesehen und es wird vermutet das es auch der Ursprung der Verwandlung von einem Sacred Gear in eine Sub-Species ist.

Balance Breaker

Balance Breaker ist die ultimativste Form die ein Sacred Gear erreichen. Einmal erreicht fällt es dem Nutzer beim nächsten mal sehr viel einfacher ihn zu aktiveren. Einen unvollständigen Balance Breaker kann man erreichen in dem ein Körperteil vom Nutzer opfert, zum Beispiel wie es Issei mit seinen linken Arm tat und sich dieser in einen Drachenarm verwandelte. Jedoch kann die "Sacrifice" Methode nicht als wirklicher Aktivierungsweg zu einem Balance Breaker gezählt werden. Der Balance Breaker kann durch die Gefühle seines Nutzers hervorgerufen werden. Es wurde geäußert das der Balance Breaker von Gott niemals vorgesehen wurde und er lediglich ein Fehler in seinem System war.

Juggernaut Drive

Juggernaut Drive ist eine spezielle Fähigkeit die nur auf die Longinus Boosted Gear und Divine Dividing beschränkt ist. Juggernaut Drive gilt als Verbotener Zug (Forbidden Move). Der Juggernaut Drive entfernt temporär das Siegel, welches auf den himmlischen Drachen liegt und Nutzer die nicht genug Energie haben entzieht er ihnen die Lebensenergie um als Treibstoff zu nutzen. Zudem kann es passieren das die Nutzer außerkontrolle in diesem Modus geraden, da sie der Kraft nicht standhalten können.

Für andere Sacred Gear Nutzer die ebenfalls eine Kreatur in sich versiegelt haben (so wie Regulus Nemea), nennt sich der Juggernaut Drive "Breakdown the Beast" (ブレイクダウン・ザ・ビースト, Bureikudaun za Bīsuto).

Der True Longinus hat eine ähnliche Kraft, welcher den "Sterbenden Willen" Gottes einfesselt namens Truth Idea.

Typen

Longinus

Abgesehen von den normalen Sacred Gears gibt es noch die Longinus. Longinus sind einzigartige Top-Tier (hochwertige) Sacred Gears, sie besitzen mehrere Fähigkeiten verglichen zu den normalen Sacred Gears die nur eine haben. Longinus Sacred Gears sind auch als die Werkzeuge bekannt die Gott töten können. Es gibt insgesamt 13 Stück von ihnen, jedoch meinte Azazel das es mehrere Sacred Gears gibt, die das Potenzial besitzen sich zu einem Longinus weiterzuentwickeln, sollten sie die richtigen Bedingungen erfüllen. Longinus und Balance Breaker sind Glitche im System Gottes, da sie nie vorgesehen waren. Die Longinus Klasse wurde nach dem ersten Sacred Gear benannt, welches als erstes Niveau erreicht hatte, True Longinus.

Artificial Sacred Gears (künstliche Sacred Gears)

Es gibt die Möglichkeit Sacred Gears künstlich zu erschaffen. Azazel der Anführer der Gefallenen Engel und von Grigori, betrieb mehrere Forschungen auf dem Gebiet der Sacred Gears. Schließlich gelang es ihm sein eigenes Sacred Gear zu erschaffen den Down Fall Dragon Spear, dem er ein Juwel in dem ein Teil der Kraft vom Drachenkönig Fafnir versiegelt war. Ein künstliches Sacred Gear ist einem echten aber nach wie vor unterlegen.

Sub-Species Sacred Gear

Sub-Species sind Sacred Gears die eine einzigartige Eigenschaft angenommen haben, in dem sie auf die Gedanken und Gefühle des Nutzers reagieren. Sie sind mächtiger als ein vergleichbar normales Sacred Gear und bekommen manchmal eine Fähigkeit hinzu. Es kann auch vorkommen das sowohl im normalen Zustand, als auch im Balance Breaker Modus ein Sacred Gear als Sub-Species gilt, so zum Beispiel das von Siegfried. Kibas Blade Blacksmith gilt nur als Sub-Species im Balance Breaker. Selbst Longinus können als können in ihrem Balance Breaker eine Sub-Species hinzubekommen wie zum Beispiel Cao Caos True Longinus Polar Night Longinus Chakra Valdine oder Sairaorgs Regulus Nemeas Regulus Rey Leather Rex.

Azazel meinte zu Issei er sollte auch ein Sub-Species für sein Boosted Gear entwickeln. Die Erschaffung einer Sub-Species kann sowohl mit Absicht als auch Unabsichtlich erfolgen.

State Change Sacred Gear

State Change Sacred Gear sind Sacred Gear die die Stats von Person und Objekten verändern können. Es kann variieren von Verdopplung der eigenen Kräfte, bis hin zum heilen von Wunden.

Bekannt Sacred Gears dieses Typs sind:

  • Twice Critical
  • Twilight Healing

Creation Sacred Gears

Creation Sacred Gears sind Sacred Gears die ihren Besitzer erlauben Materie/Objekte aus dem nichts zu erschaffen. 

Bekannt Sacred Gears dieses Typs sind:
  • Sword Birth
  • Blade Blacksmith

Defensive/Counter-Based Sacred Gears

Defensive/Counter-Based Sacred Gears sind Sacred Gears die hauptsächlich auf Verteidigung und Konterangriffe spezialisiert sind.

Bekannt Sacred Gears dieses Typs sind:
  • Mirror Alice
  • Night Reflection

Attribute/Elemental Sacred Gears

Attribute/Elemental Sacred Gears sind Sacred Gears die verschiedene Attribute in sich vereinen.

Bekannt Sacred Gears dieses Typs sind:
  • Flame Shake
  • Sterling Blue
  • Sterling Green
  • Variant Detonation
  • Freezing Archaeopteryx

Time/Space-Based Sacred Gears

Time/Space-Based Sacred Gears sind Sacred Gears die die Fähigkeit besitzen Zeit und Raum zu manipulieren.

Bekannt Sacred Gears dieses Typs sind:
  • Forbidden Balor View
  • Gravity Jail

Barrier/Sealing Sacred Gears

Barrier/Sealing Sacred Gears sind Sacred Gears die die Fähigkeit haben Barrieren zu erschaffen, den Gegner zu versiegeln oder seine Fähigkeiten.

Bekannt Sacred Gears dieses Typs sind:
  • Trick Vanish
  • Dreamlike Curse

Vritra's Sacred Gears

Vritra's Sacred Gears sind Sacred Gears die jeweils einen Teil von Vritra Seele in sich tragen.

Listen von Sacred Gears

Longinus

  • Absoulte Demise
  • Annihilation Maker
  • Boosted Gear
  • Canis Lykaon
  • Dimension Lost
  • Divine Dividing
  • Incinerate Anthem
  • Innovate Clear
  • Regulus Nemea
  • Sephiroth Graal
  • Telos Karma
  • True Longinus
  • Zenith Tempest

Vritras

  • Absorption Line
  • Blaze Black Flare
  • Delete Field
  • Shadow Prison

Künstliche

  • Applause Wall
  • Blazer Shining Aura Darkness Blade
  • Down Fall Dragon Spear
  • Procellarum Phantom
  • Scouting Persona
  • Blazer Shining Aura Darkness Samurai Sword
  • Twinkle Aegis

Andere

A:







B:







C:







D:

  • Dreamlike Curse






E:







F:







G:

H:







I:







J:







K:







L:







M:







N:

O:







P:







Q:







R:







S:







T:

U:







V:







W:







X:







Y:







Z:




Enhancements

Chaos Break and Chaos Drive

Ein spezielles Doping für Sacred Gears, hergestellt wurde es von der Hero Faction mit der Unterstützung von der Old Satan Faction, in dem man das Blut der ursprünglichen Satans verwendet hat. Das Doping hört auf den Namen Chaos Break (カオス・ブレイク, Kaosu Bureiku, lit. Demonization (Dämonisierung)) und erlaubt es den Nutzer eine Chaos Drive (カオス・ドライヴ, Kaosu Doraivu) durchzumachen, in dem das Sacred Gear (und Heilige/Dämonische Schwert) mit dem Nutzer verschmilzt und ihn in einer Art Monster verwandeln. Die Namen wurden vom Balance Braker und Juggernaut Drive abgeleitet. In Volume 12 wurde erwähnt das nach der ersten Einnahme von Chaos Break, jede weitere das Leben des Nutzers verkürzt. Die Injektionen geben den Nutzer einen enormen Kraftschub, der aber die Gesundeheit des Körper soweit verschlechtert das selbst Phoenix Tears (Phönixtränen) ihn nicht mehr heilen können.

Wusstest du schon ...

  • Juggernaut Drive sollte ursprünglich die Bezeichnung einer besonderen Fähigkeit sein, welche alle Sacred Gear mit mächtigen Kreaturen darin erreichen können. Jedoch wurde dies in Volume 11 geändert und zu einer Fähigkeit gemacht die nur Sacred Gears mit Drachen in sich haben (Boosted Gear und Divine Dividing). Für andere Sacred Gears mit Kreaturen in sich heißt der Modus nun Breakdown the Beast.
  • In Volume 4 behauptet Azazel dass das Sacred Gear System unvollständig ist, wegen des unvohersehbaren Todes von Gott und den ursprünglichen vier Satans, welches Bugs im System hinterließ wie Balance Breaker und Longinus

Störung durch Adblocker erkannt!


Wikia ist eine gebührenfreie Seite, die sich durch Werbung finanziert. Benutzer, die Adblocker einsetzen, haben eine modifizierte Ansicht der Seite.

Wikia ist nicht verfügbar, wenn du weitere Modifikationen in dem Adblocker-Programm gemacht hast. Wenn du sie entfernst, dann wird die Seite ohne Probleme geladen.

Auch bei FANDOM

Zufälliges Wiki

Fandom

High School DxD Wiki

Sacred Gear

596pages on
this wiki
Add New Page
Talk3 Share
Check here for other info on Sacred Gears.
Twice critical

Issei wielding his Boosted Gear (Twice Critical form)

Sacred Gears (神器セイクリッド・ギア, Seikuriddo Gia), also known as God's Artifacts, are items with powerful abilities bestowed upon humans by the original God from the Bible. They are one of the main points of interest in the High School DxD series.

SummaryEdit

Gif 200x114 8e5f1e

Asia Argento in the ceremony to remove her Sacred Gear.

The original God of the Bible created the Sacred Gears as part of His system to enact miracles on Earth. It has been stated that certain individuals with Sacred Gears have grown to become very powerful and influential and that a large number of the people who have had their names etched into history, were most likely Sacred Gear possessors. There can be more than one Sacred Gear of the same type such as Blade Blacksmith. Sacred Gears can vary from the common Twice Critical, to the rare Sacred Gear Twilight Healing, with the only exception being the Longinus, which are all unique in their own way. If a Sacred Gear is removed from the owner, they would die.

Only humans or human hybrids can be born with Sacred Gears. Angels and Devils can obtain them by resurrecting a human or human hybrid as one of their own. The Fallen Angels have devised a ceremony to extract and possess a Sacred Gear from the original user.

It is possible for an individual to own more than one Sacred Gear at a time. As to why Angels and Devils are never born with them, yet keep them when transformed from humans, is another mystery. One theory is that God never foresaw the new systems of reincarnating Devils and Angels which arose after His death.

AbilitiesEdit

Sacred Gears can have a variety of effects, such as Asia's Twilight Healing granting near-instantaneous healing and Siegfried's Twice Critical doubles the power of the user. Yuuto's Sword Birth, for example, can create Demon Swords imbued with different attributes, examples include creating a sword that absorbs holy energy, a sword that devours flame, and a sword that absorbs wind.

—Desire. Sacred Gears are driven with the power of desire. And it also determines the power for it as well. Even though you are a Devil, your will to desire hasn’t been lost. The stronger you desire, the stronger your Sacred Gear will respond to you.

Rias Gremory commenting on the abilities of Sacred Gears.

Sacred Gears can also adapt and evolve based on their wielder's thoughts, needs, and feelings, gaining abilities or qualities as time passes. This is stated to be the source of Balance Breaker, and suggested to be the source of the transformation into a Sub-Species.

Balance BreakerEdit

Sacred Gears have an ultimate state of activation called the Balance Breaker, which is the most powerful manifestation of the Sacred Gear. Once reached, the Balance Breaker can be entered again far more easily than the first time. An incomplete Balance Breaker can be reached by self-sacrifice on the part of the user, such as when Issei sacrificed his left arm, allowing it to be transformed into a Dragon arm. However, this sacrifice method does not count as a true activation of Balance Breaker. Reaching the Balance Breaker can be triggered by the feelings of its possessor. Balance Breaker is said to be have been never intended, and that it was a flaw in the system created by God.

Juggernaut DriveEdit

Juggernaut Drive is a special ability exclusive only to the Longinus Boosted Gear and Divine Dividing, and is considered to be a forbidden move. The Juggernaut Drive temporarily removes the seal placed on the Heavenly Dragons, and for users that possess insufficient power the Juggernaut Drive will drain the user's life force which is needed to fuel the power, and drive them insane in the process as they cannot handle it.

For other Sacred Gears that have creatures sealed inside (such as the Regulus Nemea), their Juggernaut Drive goes under a different name called "Breakdown the Beast" (覇獣ブレイクダウン・ザ・ビースト, Bureikudaun za Bīsuto).

The True Longinus has a similar power as well, which unleashes the 'Dying Will' of the God of the Bible called Truth Idea.

TypesEdit

LonginusEdit

Aside from the normal Sacred Gears, there are the Longinus. Longinus are unique top-tier Sacred Gears, each having multiple abilities compared to a normal Sacred Gear which only has one, and has the power to slay Gods. This class of Sacred Gears are also known as the tools that destroy God. There are 13 Longinus in total. However, Azazel has stated that there is the potential for more Sacred Gear to eventually evolve into Longinus, under the right conditions. Also, that Longinus and Balance Breakers were never intended, and are glitches in the system. The Longinus class of Sacred Gears are named for the first Sacred Gear to achieve this level of power, the True Longinus.

Artificial Sacred GearsEdit

It is possible for artificial Sacred Gears to be created. Azazel, the leader of the Fallen Angels and Grigori, has conducted countless research studies on Sacred Gears. He eventually managed to create his own Sacred Gear, the Down Fall Dragon Spear, using the jewel that has Fafnir, one of the five Dragon Kings sealed inside it. Artificial Sacred Gears, however, are inferior to the real ones.

Sub-SpeciesEdit

Sub-Species are Sacred Gears that have taken on a unique characteristic because of the thoughts and feelings of the wielder. They are more powerful than the normal form of the same Sacred Gear, and will sometimes gain a new ability as well. Sometimes, both the Sacred Gear in its normal state, as well as the Balance Breaker will be a Sub-Species, like Siegfried's for example. Other times, however, only the Balance Breaker will be a Sub-Species, such as Yuuto's Blade Blacksmith. Even Longinus can gain a Sub-Species Balance Breaker like Cao Cao's True Longinus' Polar Night Longinus Chakra Valdine or Sairaorg's Regulus Nemea's Regulus Rey Leather Rex.

Issei has been told by Azazel that he should develop a Sub-Species for Boosted Gear. This suggests that Sub-Species can be made both intentionally and unintentionally.

State Change Sacred GearsEdit

State Change Sacred Gears are a type of Sacred Gears that changes the state of a user or another person/object. It can vary from doubling one's own power to healing wounds.

Known Sacred Gears of this type are:
  • Twice Critical
  • Sephiroth Graal
  • Boosted Gear
  • Divine Dividing
  • Twilight Healing
  • Procellarum Phantom

Creation Sacred GearsEdit

Creation Sacred Gears are a type of Sacred Gear that allows the user to create matter/objects out of nothing.

Known Sacred Gears of this type are:
  • Sword Birth
  • Blade Blacksmith
  • Annihilation Maker
  • Scouting Persona

Defensive/Counter-Based Sacred GearsEdit

Defensive/Counter-Based Sacred Gears are a type of Sacred Gear that focuses mainly on defense and countering the attacks of the opponent.

Known Sacred Gears of this type are:
  • Mirror Alice
  • Dimension Lost
  • Night Reflection

Attribute/Elemental Sacred GearsEdit

Attribute/Elemental Sacred Gears are a type of Sacred Gear that incorporates different attributes in its ability.

Known Sacred Gears of this type are:
  • Flame Shake
  • Sterling Blue
  • Sterling Green
  • Variant Detonation
  • Zenith Tempest
  • Incinerate Anthemn
  • Absolute Demise
  • Freezing Archaeopteryx
  • Blazer Shining Aura Darkness Blade

Time/Space-Based Sacred GearsEdit

Time/Space-Based Sacred Gears are Sacred Gears that have the ability to manipulate time and/or space.

Known Sacred Gears of this type are:
  • Forbidden Balor View
  • Gravity Jail

Barrier/Sealing Sacred GearsEdit

Barrier/Sealing Sacred Gears are Sacred Gears that have the ability to create barriers or seal an opponent or ability.

Known Sacred Gears of this type are:
  • Trick Vanish
  • Dreamlike Curse
  • Applause Wall
  • Twinkle Aegis

Independent Avatar Sacred GearsEdit

Independent Avatar Sacred Gears are Sacred Gears that takes the form of a living-like creature that moves and acts of its own free will and instincts.

Known Sacred Gears of this type are:
  • Canis Lykaon
  • Absolute Demise
  • Freezing Archaeopteryx

Vritra's Sacred GearsEdit

Vritra's Sacred Gears are the Sacred Gears that have a part of the soul of the Dragon King, Vritra sealed inside of them.

Known Sacred Gears of this type are:

  • Absorption Line
  • Blaze Black Flare
  • Delete Field
  • Shadow prison

List of Sacred GearsEdit

LonginusEdit

  • Innovate Clear
  • Telos Karma

Vritra'sEdit

  • Delete Field
  • Shadow Prison

ArtificialEdit

OtherEdit

A:




B:




C:




D:

  • Dreamlike Curse



E:




F:




G:

H:




I:




J:




K:




L:




M:




N:

O:




P:




Q:




R:




S:




T:

U:




V:




W:




X:




Y:




Z:

EnhancementsEdit

Chaos Break and Chaos DriveEdit

A special doping for Sacred Gear made from the blood of the original Satans, created by the Hero Faction with the help of the Old Satan Faction. The doping, called Chaos Break(魔人化カオス・ブレイク, Kaosu Bureiku, lit. Demonization), allows the Sacred Gear to undergo Chaos Drive (業魔人カオス・ドライヴ, Kaosu Doraivu), in which the Sacred Gear (and Holy/Demon Swords) fuses with the user while transforming the user into a monstrous form. The names are taken from the Balance Breaker and Juggernaut Drive. In Volume 12, it is stated that after the first use, each subsequent Chaos Break will reduce the user's lifespan. The injection is capable of giving the user a massive power-up at the cost of their bodies deteriorating to the point that even Phoenix Tears won't be able to heal them.

TriviaEdit

  • Juggernaut Drive was originally stated to be a special ability which was exclusive for Sacred Gears with powerful creatures inside. Though in Volume 11, it was changed to a special ability exclusive for Sacred Gears with Dragons residing in them (Boosted Gear and Divine Dividing). For other Sacred Gears with other creatures residing in them, a new name was given, called Breakdown the Beast.
  • Creatures sealed within Sacred Gears are shown to still be able to communicate with other beings as well as other sealed creatures and speak through each others Sacred Gear after their respected hosts came close to each at a certain distance.
  • In Volume 4, Azazel claims that the Sacred Gear system is incomplete due to the unforeseen deaths of both God and the original Four Great Satans which left "bugs" such as the Balance Breaker and Longinus behind.

ReferencesEdit

Ad blocker interference detected!


Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.