FANDOM


Informationen

Juggernaut Drive oder auch bekannt als the Dragon of Supremacy, ist eine spezielle Fähigkeit die nur auf die zwei Longinus Sacred Gear Boosted Gear und Divine Dividing beschränkt ist.

Erläuterung

Der Juggernaut Drive ist eine spezielle Fähigkeit die nur auf die beiden Longinus, Boosted Gear und Divine Dividing beschränkt ist und gilt als Verbotener Zug (Forbidden Move). Dieser Modus löst vorübergehend die Siegel die auf den beiden himmlischen Drachen liegen und entfesselt somit deren wirkliche Macht, jedoch kostet diese Kraft auf Dauer die Lebensenergie und den Verstand des Nutzers.

Der Juggernaut Drive beinhaltet einen Fluch der aus den negativen Emotionen der Vorbesitzer des Boosted Gear und Divine Dividing besteht, welches den aktuellen Besitzer dahingehend beeinflusst diesen Modus zu aktivieren. Der Fluch lässt sich aber auch permanent wieder auflösen, wenn man es schafft den Hass der Vorbesitzer zum verschwinden zu bewegen.

Für andere Sacred Gears mit einer Kreatur in sich versiegelt nennt sich dieser Modus "Breakdown the Beast" (ブレイクダウン・ザ・ビースト, Bureikudaun za Bīsuto), so zum Beispiel für Regulus Nemea. Breakdown the Beast ist auch noch unter dem Namen Beast of Supremacy bekannt, erfüllt aber sonst die selbe Funktion wie der Juggernaut Drive.

Juggernaut Drive wurde das erste mal in Volume 4 (Im Finale vom Anime Staffel 2) erwähnt, als Vali diesen aktivieren wollte aber von Bikou unterbrochen wurde, welcher kam um ihn abzuholen.

Sein offizielles Debüt bekam dieser Modus dann in Volume 6 als Issei unbewusst eine unvollständige Form aktivierte, wegen den ganzen negativen Gefühlen über Asias vermeintlichen Todes, durch die Hand von Shalba Beelzebub. Issei riss in seinem Zorn Shalbas Arme ab, Shalba fand sich von ihm dominiert und sah keine Chance gegen ihn zu gewinnen , er konnte in letzter Sekunde nur mit Müh und Not noch fliehen. Der Oppai Dragon Themen Song wurde später gespielt um Issei wieder soweit zu beruhigen, das Vali Isseis Kraft reduzieren konnte und dieser den Juggernaut Drive wieder verlassen konnte nachdem er Rias Brüste berührte.

In Volume 7 im Kampf gegen Loki aktivierte Vali seinen Juggernaut Drive, jedoch konnte er anders als Issei temporär die negative Effekt dieses Modus unterdrücken, in dem er seine dämonische Energie als Kraftquelle verwendete anstatt seine Lebensenergie. Er wurde später von Kuroka weg teleportiert um irgendwo anders gegen Fenrir zu kämpfen.

In Volume 10 im Kampf gegen Sairaorg war Issei, Dank der vorherigen Besitzer des Boosted Gears, kurz davor wieder seinen Juggernaut Drive zu aktivieren . Er konnte dies jedoch abwenden und veränderte deren Sichtweise. Das Resultat war das sich Issei nun in einer neuen Rüstung befand, die den Namen Cardinal Crimson Promotion trug.

In Volume 12 gelang es Vali ebenfalls eine neue Form für den Juggernaut Drive zu finden, nachdem es ihm gelang das Bewusstsein der ehemaligen Besitzer des Divine Dividing zu versiegeln. Seine neue Form trägt den namen Empireo Juggernaut Overdrive.

Breakdown the Beast von Sairaorg bekam sein Debüt in Volume 21 des Light Novels, als er gegen Bedeze Abaddon (dritter Rang im Rating Game) kämpfen musste.

Beschwörungsformeln

Ein Spezielle Beschwörungsformel muss gesprochen werden um den Juggernaut Drive zu aktivieren.

Beschwörungsformel Juggernaut Drive Boosted Gear

我、目覚めるは
覇の理を神より奪いし二天龍なり
無限を嗤い、夢幻を憂う
我、赤き龍の覇王と成りて
汝を紅蓮の煉獄に沈めよう

Ware, mezameru wa
Ha no koto ari wo kami yori ubaishi Nitenryū nari
Mugen o warai, mugen o ureu ga
Ware, Akaki ryū no haō to narite
Nanji o guren no rengoku ni shizumeyou

I, who is about to awaken,
Am the Heavenly Dragon who has stolen the principles of domination from God
I laugh at the "infinite", and I grieve at the "dream"
I shall become the Red Dragon of Domination
And I shall sink you to the depths of the crimson purgatory!

Ich der vor dem Erwachen stehe,
Bin der Himmlische Drache, der das Prinzip der Herrschaft von Gott gestohlen hat,
Ich lache über die "Unendlichkeit" und trauere über den Traum,
Ich soll zum roten Drachen der Herrschaft werden,
Und ich werde dich in die Tiefen des karminroten Fegefeuers versenken

Beschwörungsformel Juggernaut Drive Divine Dividing

我、目覚めるは
覇の理に全てを奪われし二天龍なり
無限を妬み、夢幻を想う
我、白き龍の覇道を極め
汝を無垢の極限へと誘おう

Ware, mezameru wa
Ha no koto ari ni subete odoarishi Nitenryū nari
Mugen o netami, mugen o omou ga
Ware, shiroki ryū no hadō o kiwame
Nanji o muku no kyokugen e to izanaou

I, who is about to awaken,
Am the Heavenly Dragon who has taken the principles of supremacy from God
I envy the "infinite" and I pursue the "dream"
I shall become the White Dragon of Supremacy
And I shall take you to the limits of white paradise

Ich der vor dem Erwachen stehe,
Bin der Himmlische Drache, der das Prinzip der Macht von Gott gestohlen hat
Ich beneide die "Unendlichkeit" und jage dem "Traum" hinterher
Und ich werde dich mit zu den Grenzen des weißen Paradises nehmen

Fähigkeiten

Der Juggernaut Drive hat die Fähigkeit vorübergehend die volle Kraft der Himmlischen Drachen zu entfesseln, die jeweils im Boosted Gear und Divine Dividing versiegelt wurden. Dadurch erlangt der Nutzer eine Kraft, der nach gesagt wird sie sei Göttern und Maous (Dämonenlords) ebenbürtig. Die Kraft in diesem Modus ist so enorm, das nach der Aktivierung die Aura ein ganze Gebiet zerstören kann.

Weil in dieser Form kann der Nutzer mit so einer hohen Geschwindigkeit fliegen, das es schwer werden kann ihnen mit bloßem Auge zu folgen. Zudem reicht schon ein Flügelschlag aus um mächtige Angriffe zu starten. Desweiteren kann der Nutzer aus den Juwelen auf seiner Rüstung noch weitere Gliedmaßen und Klingen wachsen lassen um so einen Drachen noch ähnlicher auszusehen. Außerdem kann der Anwender Laser aus seinem Mund verschießen.

Als Issei in seinem Juggernaut Drive irgendwie Shalba bewegungsunfähig machen konnte (ähnlich wie es Forbidden Balor View mit sein Gegnern tut), wurde später enthüllt das dies eigentlich Gaspers Werk war, der Issei erlaubte seine Augen zu nutzen.

Isseis stärkste Angriffstechnik ist der Longinus Smasher, die ihm anfänglich nur im Juggernaut Drive zur Verfügung stand, ein mächtiger Energiestrahl mit enormer Zerstörungskraft den er aus einem Launcher versteckt in seiner Brust abfeuert.

Nach seiner ersten Aktivierung, lässt der Juggernaut Drive das Sacred Gear in einem Zustand zurück, in dem die Gedanken der Vorbesitzer entfesselt sind.

Nachteile

Trotz seiner überwältigenden Kraft ist der Juggernaut Drive ein zweischneidiges Schwert. Während der Aktivierung bekommt der Nutzer häufig neue Fähigkeiten und verbesserte Kräfte hinzu, jedoch hat dies alles enorme Konsequenzen, da er nicht mehr in der Lage ist Freund von Feind zu unterscheiden und alles in seiner Umgebung zerstört bis wenig oder gar nichts mehr übrig ist. Der einzigste Weg um den Anwender ursprünglich zu stoppen und somit seine Zerstörungswut zu beenden, war zu warten bis er sich schließlich selbst zerstört hatte. Laut Vali ist eine vollständige Transformation permanent, jedoch solang sie unvollständig ist gibt es Wege diese wieder rückgängig zu machen. Eine Art um dies zu schaffen ist den Anwender im Juggernaut Drive zu beruhigen, üblicherweise durch Musik.

Jedoch die wahre Gefahr geht davon aus, was der Juggernaut Drive als Energiequelle verwendet und dies ist üblicherweise zum einen die Lebenskraft des Anwenders und zum anderen dessen Verstand. Vali ist hierbei eine äußerst seltene Ausnahme, da er seine dämonischen Energien als Kraftquelle einsetzt und somit nicht seine Lebenskraft verliert, jedoch verliert er auch den Verstand wenn er diesen Modus zu lange aktiv hält. Zudem kann Vali den Juggernaut Drive genauso wenig wie Issei kontrollieren, jedoch ein teil seines Willens ihm aufzwingen.

Formen

Juggernaut Drive

Der Juggernaut Drive ähnelt sehr der Scale Mail Rüstung, jedoch mit einer viel Drachen ähnlicheren Erscheinung (Im Anime wird zudem die Gestalt größer). Die Rüstung hat nun Klauenähnliche Auswüchse an den Händen und den Füßen. Desweiteren wachsen aus dem Helm Hörner und er bekommt Fangzähne.

Breakdown the Beast

Das einzige bekannte Sacred Gear welches diese Form erreicht hat ist Regulus Nemea. Das Aussehen ähnelt Sairaorgs Sub-Species Balance Breaker Rüstung Regulus Rey Leather Rex, jedoch änder sich sie Farbe zu lila und golden.

Wusstest du schon ...

  • Juggernaut Drive sollte ursprünglich die Bezeichnung einer besonderen Fähigkeit sein, welche alle Sacred Gear mit mächtigen Kreaturen darin erreichen können. Jedoch wurde dies in Volume 11 geändert und zu einer Fähigkeit gemacht die exklusiv nur Sacred Gears mit Drachen in sich haben (Boosted Gear und Divine Dividing). Für andere Sacred Gears mit Kreaturen in sich heißt der Modus nun Breakdown the Beast.
  • Die "Unendlichkeit" und der "Traum" die in den Beschwörungsformel verwendet werden sind eine Referenz für Dragon God (Drachengott) Ophis und True Dragon (wahrer/echter Drache) Great Red. Ophis repräsentiert die "Unendlichkeit" (Infinite), da sie im "Nichts" (Nothingness) geboren wurde, während Great Red den "Traum" (Dream) repräsentiert, der er von der "Illusion" der Träume geboren wurde
  • Der Longinus Smasher ist eine Hommage zum Mega Smasher aus dem Anime Guyver
  • In der zweiten Staffel vom Englischen Dub verkürzte Vali den Namen des Modus auf "Juggernaut". Jedoch in Staffel 3 bezeichnet er und Issei diesen Modus wieder als "Juggernaut Drive"

Störung durch Adblocker erkannt!


Wikia ist eine gebührenfreie Seite, die sich durch Werbung finanziert. Benutzer, die Adblocker einsetzen, haben eine modifizierte Ansicht der Seite.

Wikia ist nicht verfügbar, wenn du weitere Modifikationen in dem Adblocker-Programm gemacht hast. Wenn du sie entfernst, dann wird die Seite ohne Probleme geladen.

Auch bei FANDOM

Zufälliges Wiki

Wikia

High School DxD Wiki

Juggernaut Drive

554pages on
this wiki
Talk6
Disclaimer-Asia.png
Disclaimer
This page contains information from sources yet to be translated.

Minor errors or differences may be present.
Sections marked with Gremory_seal-disclaimer.png are subject to this disclaimer.

Information
Juggernaut Drive
Boosted Gear Juggernaut Drive Incomplete Transformation
Issei's incomplete Juggernaut Drive transformation
Kana 覇龍ジャガーノート・ドライヴ
Romaji Jagānōto Doraivu
Profile
Other Names Dragon of Supremacy
Type Technique
Abilities Temporarily unleashes the full power of the Heavenly Dragons sealed in the Sacred Gear, but at the cost of the user's life and sanity.
Wielder(s) Issei Hyoudou
Vali Lucifer

Juggernaut Drive, also known as the Dragon of Supremacy, is a special ability of the Longinus - Boosted Gear and Divine Dividing.

SummaryEdit

A special ability of the Longinus - Boosted Gear and Divine Dividing, and are considered to be forbidden moves. The Juggernaut Drive temporarily removes the seal placed on the Heavenly Dragons, but the users will lose their sanity while their lives are devoured by the power.

Juggernaut Drive contains a curse made up of the negative emotions of the past possessors of the Boosted Gear and Divine Dividing that influences the current user to enter this form. The curse of the Juggernaut Drive can be permanently removed if the hatred of its past possessors are dispersed.

For other Sacred Gears that have creatures sealed inside (such as the Regulus Nemea), their Juggernaut Drive goes under a different name called "Breakdown the Beast" (覇獣ブレイクダウン・ザ・ビースト, Bureikudaun za Bīsuto), also known as the Beast of Supremacy, but functions the same way.

Juggernaut Drive was mention in Volume 4, when Vali was preparing to enter this form but was interrupted by the arrival of Bikou who came to retrieve him.

The form made its official debut in Volume 6, when Issei unintentionally activates an incomplete form of Juggernaut Drive due to the overwhelming negative feelings after Asia's apparent "death" at the hands of Shalba Beelzebub. Issei went berserk and ripped Shalba's arms off, Shalba found himself overpowered and incapable of defeating Issei, but manages to escape at the last second. The Oppai Dragon's theme song was played to calm Issei enough for Vali to reduce Issei's power and later exit Juggernaut Drive by poking Rias' breasts.

In Volume 7, Vali activated the Juggernaut Drive during the battle against Loki, however, unlike Issei, he was able to temporarily negate the Juggernaut Drive's negative effects by using his demonic power as a source instead of his life force. He was then teleported by Kuroka to fight against Fenrir elsewhere.

In Volume 10, during his fight with Sairaorg, Issei nearly entered Juggernaut Drive again under the negative influence from the past possessors. However, he managed to resist it and change the view point of the possessors. As a result, Issei soon found himself equipped with a new form called the Cardinal Crimson Promotion.

In Volume 12, Vali had achieved an new enhanced form that surpasses Juggernaut Drive by sealing all of the past possessors' consciousness, the new form is called Empireo Juggernaut Overdrive.

Gremory_seal-disclaimer.png The form Breakdown the Beast was debuted in Volume 21 by Sairaorg when facing off against the current 3rd Ranker of the Rating Games, Bedeze Abaddon.

ChantsEdit

A special chant must be used to activate Juggernaut Drive.

The chant for the Boosted Gear's Juggernaut Drive goes as follows:

I, who am about to awaken,
Am the Heavenly Dragon who has stolen the principles of domination from God
I laugh at the "infinite", and I grieve at the "dream"
I shall become the Red Dragon of Domination
And I shall sink you to the depths of the crimson purgatory!

我、目覚めるは
覇の理を神より奪いし二天龍なり
無限を嗤い、夢幻を憂う
我、赤き龍の覇王と成りて
汝を紅蓮の煉獄に沈めよう

Ware, mezameru wa
Ha no koto ari wo kami yori ubaishi Nitenryū nari
Mugen o warai, mugen o ureu ga
Ware, Akaki ryū no haō to narite
Nanji o guren no rengoku ni shizumeyou

The chant for Divine Dividing's Juggernaut Drive goes as follows:

I, who am about to awaken,
Am the Heavenly Dragon who has taken the principles of supremacy from God
I envy the "infinite" and I pursue the "dream"
I shall become the White Dragon of Supremacy
And I shall take you to the limits of white paradise

我、目覚めるは
覇の理に全てを奪われし二天龍なり
無限を妬み、夢幻を想う
我、白き龍の覇道を極め
汝を無垢の極限へと誘おう

Ware, mezameru wa
Ha no koto ari ni subete odoarishi Nitenryū nari
Mugen o netami, mugen o omou ga
Ware, shiroki ryū no hadō o kiwame
Nanji o muku no kyokugen e to izanaou

AbilitiesEdit

The Juggernaut Drive unleashes the full power of the Two Heavenly Dragons sealed in both the Boosted Gear and Divine Dividing, granting the user power that is said to rival that of gods or Maou. The immense power is so great that, upon activation, its aura would have destroyed the local areas.

While in this form, the user has a greatly increased flight speed to the point where it can be hard to follow with ones eye sight. This form is also capable of fending off powerful attacks by simply flapping its wings. From the various jewels all over the armor, the user can grow multiple limbs and blades akin to the appearance of a dragon. On top of that, the user obtains the ability to shoot laser out of their mouth.

While in Boosted Gear's Juggernaut Drive, Issei somehow froze Shalba Beelzebub with an ability similar to Forbidden Balor View, this was later revealed to be Gasper Balor's doing, as he was allowing Issei to use his "eyes".

Issei's most powerful attack is the Longinus Smasher, previously only available in the Juggernaut Drive. An energy beam of immense destructive power fired from a launcher hidden in the chest.

After its first activation, the Juggernaut Drive leaves the Sacred Gear in a state where its past possessor's thoughts have been released.

DrawbacksEdit

Despite its overwhelming power, the Juggernaut Drive is a double-edged sword. During application, the user will find themselves abundant with newfound abilities and enhancements powers, however it has immense repercussions. After activation, the user will obliterate every surrounding, leaving very little to no trace. Formerly, the only way to put an end to this rampage was when the user would eventually and inevitably destroy themselves. According to Vali, a complete transformation is permanent, but it is possible to change back if the transformation is incomplete. It would seem that some form of soothing is required to end the rampage, typically in the form of music.

The Juggernaut Drive's real danger is in what it consumes: life-force and sanity. The main danger of the Juggernaut Drive is its consumption of the user's life-force as a fuel source. The second danger is the user's loss of sanity because the Juggernaut Drive also consumes the user's sanity. Vali is a rare exceptional case as he is able to enter the Juggernaut Drive state without endangering his life-force by using his demonic power as a substitute, but he will go berserk if he uses it for too long. However, in spite of all this, Vali cannot control the Juggernaut Drive, but enforces some of his will.

FormsEdit

Juggernaut DriveEdit

Juggernaut Drive appears very similar to the Scale Mail armor with a much more Dragon-like appearance, in the anime it takes a more gigantic form. The armor possesses claw-like growths on the hands and feet, as well as horns and a fanged mouth on the helmet.

Breakdown the BeastEdit

The only known Sacred Gear to achieve Breakdown the Beast is Regulus Nemea, the form resembles Sairaorg's subspecies Balance Breaker armor Regulus Rey Leather Rex, the form changes color to purple and gold.

TriviaEdit

  • Juggernaut Drive was originally stated to be a special ability which was exclusive for Sacred Gears with powerful creatures inside. Though in Volume 11, it was changed to a special ability exclusive for Sacred Gears with the Heavenly Dragons residing in them (Boosted Gear and Divine Dividing). For other Sacred Gears with other creatures residing in them, a new name, called Breakdown the Beast, was given.
  • The "infinity" and the "dream" used in the chants are references to the Dragon God Ophis and the True Dragon, Great Red. Ophis represents the "infinite", as she was born from the "nothingness" of infinity, while Great Red represents the "dream", as he was born from the "illusions" of dreams.
  • Longinus Smasher appears to be a homage to the Mega Smasher from the Guyver series.
  • In the English dub of Season 2, Vali shortens the name to just "Juggernaut". During the events of Season 3, however, he and Issei both refer to it by it's full name.

ReferencesEdit

Around Wikia's network

Random Wiki